Oregon Conceal Carry Information

Oregon Conceal Carry Laws

Shall Issue Permits issued to Residents and Non-Residents of bordering states


21 years of age required


Valid for 4 years


$65 Initial / $50 Renewal


Processing Time within 45 Days


Oregon CW laws on NRA.com.

How To Get Your Oregon Conceal Carry License

All applications for Concealed Handgun Licenses are initiated through the county Sheriff’s office in your county of residence. Concealed Handgun License applicant fingerprint cards are processed and established in the Computerized Criminal History records of Oregon's Criminal Offender Information system to assist the counties in their background investigation process.  

Carrying a Firearm in Your Vehicle in Oregon

 It is unlawful possession of a firearm for a person to knowingly carry any firearm concealed upon their person or possessing a handgun that is concealed and readily accessible to the person within any vehicle. To legally carry a concealed handgun you must obtain the License to Carry a Concealed Handgun. You apply for this license at your local Sheriff's Dept.

Firearm Disqualifiers - Can You Purchase a Firearm in Oregon?

Go to the Oregon.gov website by following the Find Out More link below to find out if you are qualified to purchase a firearm and/or carry a firearm in Oregon.